Forest Lake’s Parks and Recreation

I stopped by the office (Keller Williams Premier Realty), the other day, and the weather was so beautiful for a fall day that I had to take out my camera and try to catch a bit of fall before old man winter comes rolling on in.

I walked to Lakeside Park our Forest Lake, city center park.  It was very quiet on the day of my visit with only one other family enjoying those small motorized boats in the beach area.  The swing bays were empty as was the play structure itself.  No children were laughing and giggling while sliding down the variety of slides, nor being pushed to the moon on a swing.  I was reminded of childhood obesity, a new epidemic, as children are not getting out as they used to and need to.  Here it was a beautiful day, it was lunch time or near and yet no children and parents out enjoying the day.

Forest Lake has 22 parks listed in its park guide and last week some vandals chose to destroy one of these outdoor wonderlands.  I hope that you will take some time before winter comes a calling to spend some much needed time outdoors with your little ones.  Who knows…  I might see you there!  If you see me, please stop over and say hello!

I am a licensed Realtor living and working in the Lakes Area.  If you are looking for your own local park or home, please give me a call! http://kwoehl.kwrealty.com/

What was your favorite thing to do at the park?http://kwoehl.kwrealty.com/

Lakeside Park - Kim Woehl

Leave a Reply

