Bzz Agent – Hills Science Diet Mature Adult Dog Food

So today I am trying something different.  I have been a BzzAgent for a number of years.  I get to try new products and share my real opinion of them in face to face and in lots of media outlets such as blogs, Facebook and Twitter.  I usually get these products free and sometimes for a reduced fee.

Recently I signed up to try Hills Science Diet Ideal Balance Mature Dog Dog Food.  Before we get too far into the story I must warn you that I did not personally sample the food, but shared it with our old dog Nora.

Nora is a Second Chance animal.  That means that we adopted her through the Second Chance Animal Shelter.  She is a great dog, and has been a member of our family for many years.  For those of you looking for a great pet, definitely check out this group!

Nora is a Bassett – Welsh Corgi Mix or so we have been told.  She is a great dog!  She doesn’t bark, has never jumped on people, spends most of her days sleeping!

About the only negative that we have with Nora is that as she has gotten older her stomach has become more sensitive.  Some dog foods cause her to feel sick or to actually throw up.  When I seen the Hills Science Diet Dog food come up as a Bzz Campaign I knew I had to try to get into the campaign.  I got in!

The day the Hills Science Diet came was fun as I had kind of forgotten that I had joined and had no clue what was going to be in the box.  I carefully pulled back the tape on the box and old Nora came over to help me see what was inside.  She has this keen nose when it comes to a new bag of dogfood coming into the house and this was no exception.  We both waited until dinner time to allow her to try it.

Nora enjoying her free sample of Hills Science Diet Ideal Balance Mature Dog Food

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As you can see she loves it!  We are nearing the end of our bag already and will soon be off to purchase some more!

So now that you know she likes it, lets talk about what’s in it.  First off Hills Science Diet has a 100% guarantee or your money back.  Who can’t love that?

I was also impressed by the list of ingredients.  The main ingredient is chicken!  It also includes fruits and veggies and even cranberry which I hear is good for urinary issues in older dogs.  Don’t forget the whole grains.  They are in here too.  There is no corn and no artificial colors.

If you turn the bag around you find out something else really cool.  Hills Science Diet provides free food 365 days a year to shelter animals like my Nora used to be.  They also sponsor fundraisers and adoption events.  I even found out that I can join in too.  You can check it out by going to http://www.hillspet.com.

As you can see Hills Science Diet is about many things that are important to me.  Great food for my dog and helping the community.  I hope you will pick up a bag and see if your dog likes it.  If he or she does, please stop back and let me know what they think.

Again I wanted to mention that I was given a free sample of Hills Science Diet Mature Dog Formula as a Bzz Agent.  If you would like to become a BzzAgent, ask me how!

What type of dog to you have and what makes them so special to your family?

5 thoughts on “Bzz Agent – Hills Science Diet Mature Adult Dog Food

  1. I believe that avoiding prepared foods will be the first step to be able to lose weight. They could taste excellent, but packaged foods have got very little vitamins and minerals, making you consume more only to have enough vitality to get over the day. When you are constantly feeding on these foods, switching to grain and other complex carbohydrates will help you have more power while having less. Great blog post.

  2. […] Bzz Agent – Hills Science Diet Mature Adult Dog Food (midwestliving.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I have three cats. Two of which have extreme allergies. I tried Hill’s once. It’s a little pricey, but the cats seemed to like it. Unfortunately it didn’t solve the allergy problem. A really cheap store brand did for a while, but just recently they put a “New Improved Flavor” sticker on the bag. The vomiting, convulsing, and hair loss thing began again. So it’s back to the catfood search and repeated trips to the vet… I’m glad you found something that your dog can eat.

    • Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I do so hope that you find something that will work soon. Have you ever considered making your own? I just don’t have the time, but it would be a great choice for our pets with allergies.

      • My cats often find themselves eating homemade food when we are on a catfood hunt, but I worry about proper nutrition. I am beginning to think that the cats are allergic to something companies put into the food to make it taste good since the “New Improved Taste” seems to have started this problem. I’ve located a food that has no artifical flavors or colors. I’m hoping that this won’t be another bag of catfood that I will have to give away.

Leave a Reply

