Quaker Oatmeal Squares – A new and yummy choice!

So I am Bzzing about the new Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal.  As a bzz agent I get to try all sorts of products and I was excited to get in on the Quaker Oatmeal Squares cereal campaign.  As part of my bzz kit they sent me a full box of cereal to try and I have to tell you that we all love it!  They also sent some samples and I gave them out right away and these were eaten as snacks without milk or anything and this group of older teens said that they liked the crunch, the slight honey taste and that they were one of those cereals you could just grab a quick handful of.  I was also given some coupons and have not yet handed these out, but will be bringing these with me to the store the next time I visit. Handing out coupons makes me feel like I am paying it forward in just a tiny way.

So more on the actual cereal.  There are four types, Honey Nut, Cinnamon, Brown Sugar and Golden Maple.  I think Honey Nut will be my favorite but I think it would be great to give the others a try as well.

Cereal facts:

– 46 grams of whole grain (that’s 96% of your daily recommendation of whole grains)

–  5 grams of fiber and 6 grams of protein per serving

– The Quaker Company was established in 1877 – Pretty impressive!

You can find this great new cereal in most grocery stores and for you Walmart shoppers you can find Golden Maple exclusively at Walmarts!

So while I have not yet tried this it was recommended in our bzz guide that we make some trail mix using Quaker Oatmeal Squares as the foundation.  I think it would certainly give that crunch and the fact that it has protein and fiber makes it an especially good choice.

 

I hope you will give this cereal a try and please let me know what you think!  You can also find me on facebook at:  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Midwestliving-Realestate-Kim-Woehl/139982996032140  and at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Child-Care-Training-and-Consulting-On-Site-and-Online/142251039148952

Kim is a Real Estate agent with Keller Williams Premier Realty.  If you know someone looking to buy or sell their home, please pass on her information.  I would love to make that connection and work with them!

http://kwoehl.kwrealty.com/

651-214-1459

 

Leave a Reply

