Do you Need that Home Inspection Before Buying?

http://kwoehl.kwrealty.com/ - Kim Woehl Keller Williams Premier Realty 651-214-1459

Choose a trusted home inspector – one that looks at the foundation, heating system, cooling system, electrical, plumbing, roof, attic, insulation, windows, doors, basement and structural components.

I am frequently asked if buyers need to pay for a home inspection prior to purchasing a home.  As a licensed Realtor I work for my client.  My role is to provide them with as much information as I can so that they can make an informed decision.  In most cases I feel obtaining a home inspection is a good use of funds.  As a Realtor I write a sale, contingent on if the house passes the inspection.  It can save the potential home buyer tons of stress and money.  In some cases that inspection gives you your walking papers and you look for the next home that does pass inspection.

An inspection will shed light on some potential huge issues with a home such as structural damage, non working or very old heating and cooling systems, perhaps the roof will need to be replaced sooon.  You want to make sure that you ask what the home inspection includes. Does it include a look at the inside and the outside?  Will they look at the foundation, electrical work, the furnace and air conditioner?  Will they check to see that the appliances actually work? Do you feel like this inspector is someone you could trust?

What if your that handy guy/gal and you plan to be doing a bunch of upgrades to the home yourself?  A quality home inspection can still share details about what project you might wish to start first.

Work with a reputable home inspector and they can save you much worry and lots of expense.  This is just one of the many reasons that it is good to select your Realtor as you would your personal Doctor.  Your Realtor will look out for you and will help you to make informed decisions that will allow you to find that perfect home.

If you want a Realtor that will look out for you and make sure that your next home is the right one for you, give me a call.  I make it my job to inform the buyer so that they can make an informed decision.  Will you get a home inspection when you find that next home?  If you need a recommendation in the North metro, give me a call.  I would love to be your Realtor!

I am a licensed Realtor with Keller Williams Premier Realty.  You can reach me by calling 651-214-1459 or by visiting my website.  You can search for homes for free at http://kwoehl.kwrealty.com/  Look me up!  I am waiting to work with you!

One thought on “Do you Need that Home Inspection Before Buying?

  1. […] Do you Need that Home Inspection Before Buying? (midwestliving.wordpress.com) Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookMoreEmailPrintPinterestStumbleUponLinkedInDiggRedditTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. Welcome to In Your Neighbourhood! […]

Leave a Reply

